Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John McCormack

State Farm® Insurance Agent John McCormack

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Gomez

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people"

jim miller

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have know John for many years and only know him as an honest hard working family man. If I ever move back to Connecticut, all my business will go to him. His team is always ready to exceed your expectations. Stephanie is just a joy to speak to. Thank you John for creating such a great welcoming business!"

Eamonn Ryan

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McCormach State farm Insurance Agent and his staff are the Best."

Shelly Cullinan

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was referred to John by many people when shopping for insurance a couple of years ago, not only did he give the best quote but the customer service is second to none. When John is not available which is very rare, the rest of the team are just as helpful. They have Spanish and Portuguese speaking members on the team also. I have recommended John to friends and family and they have all agreed with me, John is number one!"

Joshua Dufresne

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best insurance company I have ever dealt with. They are always friendly and professional not to mention they go out of their way to take care of their customers. I’ll admit I shopped around at one point and State Farm prices and benefits couldn’t be beat."

Kendra T

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie is very very helpful every-time."

Victoria Lopez

January 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved to CT for a year and Stephanie was such a wonderful agent. She went the extra mile to help me get set-up, schedule DMV appointments, and checked in to make sure everything went okay. I just recently moved out of state and she quickly got me set up with an agent here. I highly recommend this agent group, they will treat you like family!"

Kevin Nixon

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"By far the best insurance service in the industry. Nothing is a bother and the fact they speak both Portuguese and Spanish is a huge plus."

Gloria Bekoe

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"John has excellent customer service and comes to your rescue no matter the time, hour or day. I will recommend him to anyone who needs insurance services. Would give him six (6) stars if possible."

Nhyira Bekoe

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"If I could give 10 stars I absolutely will!! John McCormack is a great person, with excellent customer service skills. He helped me deal with a ridiculous situation in a professional and timely manner. If you want a superhero agent John is your guy!!!"

Jose Monteiro

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are five stars team ! Iam customer for 20 years and I recommend if you are looking a nice professional team ! John Staphanie Tamirys Thanks ! May God continues bless you ! Pastor Monteiro"

Doreen Sorrentino

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"John McCormack is a god in the insurance world. He insured everything for me. Home, auto, boat, business, life. He does it all. Everyone in the office is great and helpful, I wouldn’t dream of getting insurance anywhere else!"

Fatima Murowsky

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone here , including John, are wonderful to work with. Professional and kind!"

Deborah Schweizer

June 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"N/a"

Kleber Barbosa

June 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great staff to help you out with all kind insurances !!!"

Joao Galvao

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great rates and superb customer service!!!"

Jose Torres

March 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"Since January, I've been charged different prices. So many hidden fees. When asked why I'm being extra fees, they couldn't find out why. I suggest looking for another insurance company"

Kila M

September 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service and rates. Was thoroughly explained what my policy covers and what I'm actually paying for. Have already recommended this agency to my family. Thanks John and staff!!"

Anilton Aviz

July 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been with them for years"

Sha Henry

February 24, 2020

4  out of  5
"I've been with them for years really good people"

Nina's Closet

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good rates, good service, happy new customer!!"

Christopher Shedd

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"

Mar Oliveira

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I managed to save a lot and the girls were very helpful and considerate to me. Highly recommend !!! (Original) Consegui economizar bastante e as meninas foram bastante prestativas e atenciosas comigo. Recomendo muito!!!"

Elza Silva

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The service is spectacular and I got better coverage by paying $ 70 less per month. No doubt I will indicate this agency to everyone. Thank you very much!!! (Original) O servico eh espetacular e consegui uma melhor cobertura pagando $70 menos por mes. Sem duvida vou indicar essa agencia pra todo mundo. Muito obrigado!!!"

Mary Headd

October 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"So happy that we have switched to John McCormack- State Farm! We saved a ton of cash, customer service is amazing and I even received a birthday card! Love the way we feel important and heard as customers. No better agent in the area - look no further. Highly recommend! Thanks John and team!"